Backup before attempting to clean up old clients. Be aware, that this is your data & your responsibility. If you are not sure of what you are doing, find someone to assist you.
- Once backing up, make sure easyfile is closed before proceeding
- Go into File Explorer, in the address bar type %appdata% and hit enter
- You will see one or possibly two easyfile Employer folders, open the one with the numerical code at the end
- Click on the folder called Local Store
- You’ll now see a list of clients/companies in the form PAYEnumber.dbz
- You can go ahead and delete the files you no longer need, they will no longer show up under the companies list when you open easyfile.
- It will delete the company, employees and certificates
- However the submission history of the companies will remain, as that info is stored in your easyfile.dbz